Barricadiero Aurora

BARRICADIERO (Aurora-biodynamic) 🐸🐸🐸

Regular price €23,50
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🐸🐸🐸 Natural biodynamic wine, little or no sulphite

Powerful red wine with aging in barrels, to give pleasant notes without, however, giving off wood juice. Obtained from a special selection of perfectly matured Montepulciano grapes. Intense and persistent nose. On the palate, it is dry, warm and somewhat tannic. 

Organic and biodynamic.


--

Red wine from a special selection of perfectly matured Montepulciano grapes. Deep ruby red color, clear; the nose is intense and persistent with aromas of ripe red fruits and cherry jam, spices, vanilla and liquorice. On the palate, it is dry, savory, warm and somewhat tannic

Vines: cord guided.

Terroir: 
The vines are planted on a hill about 150 meters above sea level in clay-limestone soils.

Description: 
Red wine from a special selection of perfectly matured Montepulciano grapes. Deep ruby red color, clear; the nose is intense and persistent with aromas of ripe red fruits and cherry jam, spices, vanilla and liquorice. On the palate, it is dry, savory, warm and somewhat tannic

Grape variety: 100% Montepulciano

Fermentation: spontaneous in barrel.

Breeding: 24 months in small and large oak barrels and 6 months in bottle.

Pairing: Red grilled meats, aged cheeses, grilled vegetables

Production method: Bio and biodynamic

Certification: CCPB

Confections: Bordeaux bottles of .75L, closure with stopper, cases of 6 bottles.

Label: Representation of the Carnival of Offida celebration “Lu Bove Finte”.

Yield / Hectare: 5,000 kg

The vineyard and the harvest:

The vines are guided with a single cord. Two plots of vines with an average age of 19 years, exposure of the first to the south and the other southwest.

Moderately clayey soil with limestone characteristics.

The grape is 100% Montepulciano, hand picked in September 2012, destemmed and crushed. Spontaneous fermentation takes place in oak vats, followed by a 15-day maceration. After having made two decantings to eliminate the lees, placed in 228 liter oak barrels for 24 months. Blend after careful tasting of each individual barrel and bottled in February 2015.

 

The color is dark and compact with purple undertones.

In the nose at first glance slow to open and deep but after opening it detects notes of dried prunes followed by spicy sweet aromas and a touch of chocolate.

On the palate it occupies an important place with dry and voluminous aromas, slightly "wrinkled", and reaches its climax slowly but firm with a very persistent finish and Pruney, spicy flavors and a pleasantly nuanced balsamic note.

It deserves a few years of waiting because it will improve with age. Due to its bulk and structure it will pair well with red meats, but with a dozen arrosticini it will really take your dish to another level!

Analysis:

  •          Total acidity: 5.10 g / L
  •          Volatile acidity: 0.80 g / L
  •          Total anhydrous sulfur: 0.065 g / L
  •          Alchol 13.34% vol.
  •          Residual sugar: 0.6 g / L
  •          Dry extract: 30.3 g / L

 

DOCG since 2011

 

The grape variety

Montepulciano:  The origin of this variety of "black" berries has always been uncertain, it is often confused with Sangiovese, probably because of the existence of the Tuscan town of the same name. Those who have studied it, such as Molon (1906) classified it as a Sangioveti. Today, it is certain that the 2 varieties have nothing in common. It is most often cultivated in Abruzzo, Marche and other areas of the central / southern Adriatic.

It has many names, such as Montepulcian of Abruzzo, Primatice, Cordisco etc. Today, thanks to the excellent work of some producers and winegrowers, Montepulciano has grown to become one of the high quality red wines. Montepulciano prefers a hot and dry climate with a soaked sun exposure to guarantee a good and regular ripening of the grapes. When vinified on its own, the wine is ensured to be of high quality, good for aging while at the same time improving wines of other varieties when blended and can provide similar aromas to some wines. from Bordeaux.


English

Barricadiero Aurora

BARRICADIERO (Aurora-biodynamie) 🐸🐸🐸

Prix régulier €23,50
Prix unitaire  par 
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

🐸🐸🐸 Vin naturel en biodynamie, peu ou pas de sulfite

Vin rouge puissant avec élevage en barrique, pour donner des notes agréables sans toutefois donner du jus de bois. Obtenu à partir d'une sélection spéciale de raisins Montepulciano parfaitement mûri. Nez intense et persistant. En bouche, il est sec, chaud et quelque peu tannique. 

Bio et biodynamique.


--

Vin rouge à partir d'une sélection spéciale de raisins Montepulciano parfaitement mûri . Couleur rouge rubis profond, clair ; le nez est intense et persistant avec des arômes de fruits mûrs rouges et confiture de cerise , d'épices , de vanille et de réglisse . En bouche , il est sec , sapide , chaud et quelque peu tannique

Vignes: guidées au cordon.

Terroir: 
Les vignes sont plantées sur une colline à environ 150 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer dans les sols argilo-calcaires .

Description: 
Vin rouge à partir d'une sélection spéciale de raisins Montepulciano parfaitement mûri . Couleur rouge rubis profond, clair ; le nez est intense et persistant avec des arômes de fruits mûrs rouges et confiture de cerise , d'épices , de vanille et de réglisse . En bouche , il est sec , sapide , chaud et quelque peu tannique

Cépage: 100% Montepulciano

Fermentation: spontanée en barrique.

Elevage: 24 mois dans des petites et grandes barriques de chêne et 6 mois en bouteille.

Pairing: Red grilled meats, aged cheeses, grilled vegetables

Méthode de production: Bio and biodynamique

Certification: CCPB

Confections: Bordeaux bottles of .75L, fermeture avec bouchon, caisses de 6 bouteilles.

Etiquette: Représentation du carnaval d’Offida celebration “Lu Bove Finte”.

Rendement/Hectare: 5,000 kg

Le vignoble et la récolte:

Les vignes sont guidées avec un seul cordon. Deux parcelles de vigne avec un âge moyen de 19 ans, exposition de la première vers le sud et l'autre sud-ouest.

Sol moyennement argileux avec des caractéristiques calcaires.

Le raisin est 100% Montepulciano, cueillies à la main en Septembre 2012, éraflés et écrasé. La fermentation spontanée a lieu dans des cuves en chêne, suivie d'une macération de 15 jours. Après avoir fait deux transvasement pour éliminer les lies, placés dans des fûts de chêne de 228 litres pendant 24 mois. Assemblage après dégustation minutieuse de chaque baril individuel et mis en bouteilles en Février à 2015.

 

La couleur est sombre et compacte avec des nuances violettes.

Dans le nez au premier abord lent à ouvrir et profond mais après une ouverture détecte des notes de pruneaux secs suivis par des arômes sucrés épicés et une touche de chocolat.

En bouche, il occupe une place importante avec des arômes secs et volumineux, légèrement "ridée", et atteint son apogée lentement mais ferme avec une finition très persistante et Pruney, saveurs épicées et une note balsamique agréablement nuancée.

Il mérite quelques années d'attente car il permettra d'améliorer avec l'âge. En raison de son volume et de la structure, il se mariera bien avec les viandes rouges, mais avec une douzaine de arrosticini, il va vraiment apporter votre plat à un autre niveau!

Analysis:

  •          Total acidity: 5.10 g/L
  •          Volatile acidity:  0.80 g/L
  •          Total anhydrous sulfur:  0.065 g/L
  •          Alchol 13,34% vol.
  •          Residual sugar:  0.6 g/L
  •          Dry extract: 30,3 g/L

 

DOCG depuis 2011

 

Le cépage

Montepulciano:  L'origine de cette variété de baies "noir" a toujours été incertain, il est souvent confondu avec Sangiovese , probablement à cause de l'existence de la ville toscane du même nom . Ceux qui l'ont étudié , comme Molon (1906 ) a classé comme un Sangioveti . Aujourd'hui, il est certain que les 2 variétés ont rien en commun . Il est le plus souvent cultivé dans les Abruzzes , les Marches et d'autres régions de l'Adriatique centrale / sud .

Il a beaucoup de noms, tels que Montepulcian des Abruzzes, Primatice , Cordisco etc. Aujourd'hui, grâce à l'excellent travail de certains producteurs et viticulteurs , Montepulciano a augmenté pour devenir l'un des vins rouges de haute qualité. Montepulciano préfère un climat chaud et sec avec un soleil trempé exposition pour garantir une bonne et régulière maturation des raisins . Quand il est vinifié par lui-même , le vin est assuré d'être de haute qualité, bon pour le vieillissement tout en améliorant en même temps les vins d'autres variétés lorsqu'ils sont mélangés et peuvent fournir des arômes similaires à certains vins de Bordeaux.