Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza (Torre dei Beati- vin bio)

Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza (Torre dei Beati- organic wine) 🐸🐸

Regular price €23,00
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🐸🐸 Organic wine close to biodynamics

One of the rare woody wines in the range. A superb Montepulciano with an elegant structure, its main flaw? Not to be part of a prestigious appellation ...

If you follow us regularly, you will know that we are fans of small yields which are often synonymous with good quality. Torre dei Beati takes care of its vines all year round, but it is during the harvest that questions are asked about the mental health of the winegrower: extreme care in the selection of the grapes. Indeed, three successive manual harvests, which take only perfectly ripe grapes, in small crates so that the grapes do not spoil, all followed by a scrupulous inspection on the sorting table, ensure that only grapes of high quality will be admitted to produce this beautiful bottle.

Fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks at controlled temperature, with maceration on the skins for 30 days. The wine then ages for 20 to 22 months in mainly new barrels, before being bottled.

The Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza from Torre dei Beati has a very intense and concentrated ruby red color. The nose opens with characteristic notes of red fruits, in perfect balance with notes of black pepper, liquorice, chocolate and tobacco. On the palate, it is structured and ample, with supple tannins and a pleasantly long and persistent finish.

This wine is organic and not biodynamic, Fausto however takes special care of his vines and the various organic amendments that he adds to ensure beautiful vines and then beautiful grapes. He controls yields to ensure quality rather than quantity.

Excellent with grilled meats, stews or game.


English

Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza (Torre dei Beati- vin bio)

Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza (Torre dei Beati- vin bio)🐸🐸

Prix régulier €23,00
Prix unitaire  par 
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

🐸🐸    Vin bio proche de la biodynamie

Un des rares vins boisés de la gamme. Un superbe Montepulciano à la structure élégante, son principal défaut? Ne pas faire partir d'une appellation prestigieuse...

Si vous nous suivez régulièrement, vous savez que nous sommes fans des petits rendements qui sont souvent synonymes de belle qualité. Torre dei Beati prends soin de ses vignes toute l'année, mais c'est lors de la récolte que l'on se pose des questions sur la santé mentale du vigneron: un soin extrême dans la sélection des raisins. En effet, trois récoltes manuelles successives, qui ne prélèvent que les raisins parfaitement mûrs, dans de petits cageots pour que les raisins ne s'abîment pas, le tout suivi d'une inspection scrupuleuse sur la table de tri, assurent que seul des raisins de grande qualité seront admis pour produire ce beau flacon.

La fermentation a lieu dans des cuves en acier inoxydable à température contrôlée, avec une macération sur les peaux pendant 30 jours. Par la suite, le vin vieillit pendant 20 à 22 mois dans des barriques principalement neuves, avant d'être mis en bouteille.

Le Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Cocciapazza de Torre dei Beati a une couleur rouge rubis très intense et concentrée. Le nez s'ouvre sur des notes caractéristiques de fruits rouges, en parfait équilibre avec des notes de poivre noir, de réglisse, de chocolat et de tabac. En bouche, il est structuré et ample, avec des tanins souples et une finale agréablement longue et persistante.

Ce vin est bio et non biodynamique, Fausto prends toutefois un soin particulier de ses vignes et des différents amendements bio qu'il ajoute pour s'assurer de belles vignes et ensuite de beaux raisins. Il maîtrise les rendements pour s'assurer la qualité plutôt que la quantité.

Excellent en compagnie de viandes grillées, mijotées ou gibiers.


français