Skip to product information
  • Purato - Pinot Grigio (The wine people - vin biologique)
1 of 1

The wine people

Purato - Pinot Grigio (The wine people - organic wine) 🐸

Regular price
€7,00 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€7,00 EUR

🐸 Organic wine

Organic wine for every day or for events for which you do not want to break the bank. Screw cap for easy service. Dry, fruity and well-balanced wine with notes of exotic fruits.

The Purato Catarratto Pinot Grigio is an organic Sicilian wine that has a conscience. It is "green in the extreme" because it ticks all the sustainable and ecological boxes. Purato Pinot Grigio Catarratto is super sustainable: carbon neutral, vegan, and packaged only in recycled and recyclable materials. At the same time, it is an authentic Sicilian white, of quality, interesting and of great value.

Grapes: 60% Catarratto 40% Pinot Grigio
Wine-growing area: Both varieties of grape are grown in organic vineyards in the region of Trapani, which is north of Marsala, in the far west of the island. Trapani has long been known for the quality of its white grapes and is ideal for organic production. The vineyard management method is the traditional Spalliera system. We have had great success with Pinot Grigio in Sicily and for the best results it needs to be picked very early - in the first half of August. The Catarratto, on the other hand, is picked in the second half of September.

Vinification: The grapes are pressed very delicately after destemming. The two different grape varieties are vinified separately. In each case, fermentation lasts around 3 weeks at a controlled temperature of around 18 ° C, with Catarratto taking a little longer than Pinot Grigio. There is no malolactic fermentation, the two wines are blended after fermentation and left on fine lees until the end of the year.

One of the oldest Sicilian estates, Feudo Santa Tresa is a dynamic partnership between the Girelli brother and sister family and Massimo Maggio. The fundamental philosophy is to work in harmony with Santa's natural environment.

"We believe that by working hand in hand with nature, we will leave a legacy of a 17th century wine estate that is fully sustainable."

Purato - Pinot Grigio (The wine people - vin biologique)

Purato - Pinot Grigio (The wine people - vin biologique)🐸

Prix régulier €7,00
Prix unitaire  par 
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

🐸        Vin bio

Vin bio pour tous les jours ou pour les évènements pour lesquels vous ne souhaitez pas vous ruiner. Bouchon à visser pour faciliter le service. Vin sec, fruité et bien équilibré aux notes de fruits exotiques.

Le Purato Catarratto Pinot Grigio est un vin sicilien biologique qui a une conscience. Il est "vert à l'extrême", car il coche toutes les cases durables et écologiques. Le Purato Pinot Grigio Catarratto est super durable : neutre en carbone, végétalien, et emballé uniquement dans des matériaux recyclés et recyclables. En même temps, c'est un blanc sicilien authentique, de qualité, intéressant et de grande valeur.

Raisins : 60% Catarratto 40% Pinot Grigio
Zone viticole : Les deux variétés de raisin sont cultivées dans des vignobles biologiques dans la région de Trapani, qui se trouve au nord de Marsala, à l'extrême ouest de l'île. Trapani est connue depuis longtemps pour la qualité de ses raisins blancs et se prête parfaitement à la production biologique. Le mode de conduite de la vigne est le système traditionnel de Spalliera. Nous avons eu beaucoup de succès avec le Pinot Grigio en Sicile et pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats, il faut le cueillir très tôt - dans la première moitié du mois d'août. Le Catarratto, en revanche, est cueilli dans la seconde moitié de septembre.

La vinification : Les raisins sont pressés très délicatement après l'éraflage. Les deux différents cépages sont vinifiés séparément. Dans chaque cas, la fermentation dure environ 3 semaines à une température contrôlée d'environ 18°C, le Catarratto prenant un peu plus de temps que le Pinot Grigio. Il n'y a pas de fermentation malolactique, les deux vins sont assemblés après la fermentation et laissés sur lies fines jusqu'à la fin de l'année.

Un des plus vieux domaines siciliens, Feudo Santa Tresa est un partenariat dynamique entre la famille Girelli frère et sœur et Massimo Maggio. La philosophie fondamentale est de travailler en harmonie avec l’environnement naturel de Santa.

« Nous croyons qu’en travaillant main dans la main avec la nature, nous allons laisser un héritage d’un domaine viticole du XVII ème siècle entièrement durable ».